College/Institutions/States Participating in AIPMT 2016

States participating in AIPMTAll India Pre-Medical/Pre-Dental Test (AIPMT 2016) is a national level undergraduate (UG) medical entrance test that is conducted by Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE). The AIPMT 2016 entrance exam will be organized to get admission in MBBS and BDS seats under 15% All India Quota in Government medical and dental colleges of India without Telangana, Andhra Pradesh and Jammu & Kashmir.

AIPMT 2016 participating College/Institutions/States

Many Universities/States/Institutions voluntarily participate in the AIPMT 2016 by using its merit list for admission in the Dental Colleges/ Medical Colleges against seats under their control. The CBSE board is responsible for conducting the entrance exam, result declaration and giving the merit list to the Directorate General of Health Service (DGHS) and participating colleges/Institutions/States. The DGHS managed the counselling for qualified candidates under 15% All India Quota seats.

State List of Medical/Dental Colleges where seats may be provided for allotment under 15% All India Quota

  • Assam
  • Bihar
  • Chandigarh
  • Chhattisgarh
  • Delhi
  • Goa
  • Gujarat
  • Haryana
  • Himachal Pradesh
  • Jharkhand
  • Karnataka
  • Kerala
  • Madhya Pradesh
  • Maharashtra
  • Meghalaya
  • Manipur
  • Orissa
  • Puducherry
  • Punjab
  • Rajasthan
  • Tamil Nadu
  • Tripura
  • Uttar Pradesh
  • Uttarakhand
  • West Bengal

All the Medical/Dental Colleges included in above states may be added/ deleted depending on the status of regard from the MCI/DCI/Ministry of Health & Family Welfare Government of India.

List of Government Medical/Dental Colleges where seats may be provided for allotment under State Quota

State Name of Medical College Name of Dental College
University of Delhi LHMC, New Delhi (for Girls only) Maulana Azad Dental College & Hospital, New Delhi
Maulana Azad Medical College, New Delhi
University College of Medical Science, Delhi
Chandigarh Govt. Medical College, Chandigarh
Haryana Pt. Bhagwat Dayal Sharma Post Graduate Instt. of Medical Science, Rohtak PGIDS, Rohtak
BPS GMC for Women, Khanpur Kalan (Sonepat)
SHK Mewati Govt. Medical College,

Nelhar (Mewat)

Maharaja Agrasen Medical College, Agroha


Himachal Pradesh Indira Gandhi Medical College, Shimla H.P. Govt. Dental College & Hospital,Shimla (HP)
Dr. R P G Medical College, Tanda
Madhya Pradesh Gandhi Medical College, Bhopal Government Dental College,

Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Gajra Raja Medical College, Gwalior
M.G.M. Medical College, Indore
Netaji SCB Medical College, Jabalpur
BMC, Sagar
S.S. Medical College, Rewa
Manipur Regional Institute of Medical Sciences, Imphal Regional

Dental College,RIMS,Imphal

JNIMS, Imphal
Orrisa MKCG Medical College, Berhampur, Ganjam Dental Wing,S.C.B.


College,Cuttak (Orissa)

SCB Medical College, Cuttack
V.S.S. Medical College, Burla Distt, Sambalpu
Rajasthan Dr. S.N. Medical College, Jodhpur Govt. Dental College & Hospital,

Near T.B. Hospital, Subhash Nagar,

Jaipur (Rajasthan)

Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Ajmer
SMS Medical College, Jaipur
S.P. Medical College, Bikaner
R.N.T. Medical College, Udaipur
Jhalawar Medical College, Jhalawa
Government Medical College, Kota

List of Other AIPMT 2016 Participating Institutes

  • AFMC, Pune
  • Faculty of Medical Sciences, Delhi University
  • Institute of Medical Sciences, Banaras Hindu University
  • JamiaHamdard, Hamdard University

If you have any query related to College/Institutions/States Participating in AIPMT 2016, you may drop the comment on the comment box.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *